June 10, 2010

  • (updates) More "Christian Delusion" Prophecies Come True

    Either Christian reviewer, Randal Rauser is reading my review and copying off of me, or I know how Christians tend to think, and atheist, John Loftus perhaps owes me an apology (though I doubt it, given how rude/nice he was to Rauser in Rauser's comments).  How many prophecies have to come true before Loftus' claim that it is "impossible to predict" falls completely flat? 

    See Rauser's latest:

    Compare to virtually everything I complained about in David Eller's chapter:

    Honestly since I had to copy/paste the majority of quotes from Rauser's review of Eller's chapter to even further supplement my criticisms, that pointing out the specific correspondences in detail is a bit much.  Eller has no argument other than his own authority and personal incredulity and his conspiratorial tone is ridiculous.  The entire front end of The Christian Delusion is loaded with atheist bark, and too little bite.  Rauser points this out quite hilariously in multiple ways. 

    Loftus struggles to do damage control on his blog, but only seems to prove that Eller needed to play the content and authority of his chapter more sensibly and in light of the rest of the book.  It's a weak chapter.  It's a bad start for the book.  There are much better chapters.  That's just how it is.  Go reality, go!

    Man, I really need to finish my review so I can predict the rest of Rauser's reactions!

    Ben

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *